Certification européenne

En application du règlement 550/2004 sur la fourniture de services, la Commission européenne a adopté le règlement n° 2096/2005 établissant les exigences communes auxquelles doivent répondre les fournisseurs de services de navigation aérienne.

Belgocontrol a dû, à l'instar de ses homologues européens, passer un audit de certification et démontrer qu'elle répond aux exigences communes (‘Common Requirements') requises pour lui permettre de continuer à exercer ses prestations de services de navigation aérienne. Ces audits doivent être effectués par des autorités nationales dans chaque Etat membre. En Belgique, la BSA (Belgian Supervising Authority for Air Navigation Services) fut créée par arrêté royal et mise sous l'autorité du Service Public Fédéral Mobilité.

La BSA avait  mené l'audit chez Belgocontrol durant les mois de mars et avril 2007. La BSA avait constaté la conformité de Belgocontrol aux exigences communes et l'avait certifiée en qualité de prestataire de services de la navigation aérienne en juin 2007, label indispensable pour lui permettre d'exercer ses missions de service public dans le cadre des dispositions du Ciel unique européen.

Le 1er juin 2013, la BSA a renouvelé la certification de Belgocontrol comme prestataire de services de navigation aérienne dans le Ciel unique européen. Une série d'audits menés par la BSA entre janvier et mai 2013 a confirmé la conformité des services de Belgocontrol aux exigences européennes pour la fourniture de services de navigation aérienne (règlements EC 550/2004 and EU 1035/2011). Ce nouveau certificat est valable 6 ans.

Rapport annuel 2017  
Vidéo: L’avenir - Une stratégie en 3 axes  
FAB Europe Central   (0.72 Mb)
FABEC: Facts and Figures   (0.57 Mb)
FABEC newsletter - February 2014

European Certification

In implementation of regulation n° 550/2004 on service provision, the European Commission has adopted regulation n° 2096/2005 laying down the common requirements which air navigation service providers must comply with.

Like its European counterparts, Belgocontrol had to undergo a certification audit and to demonstrate that it complies with the common requirements that allow it to continue with the provision of air navigation services. These audits have to be carried out by national authorities in each Member Sate. In Belgium, the BSA (Belgian Supervising Authority for Air Navigation Services) was set up by Royal Decree and put under the authority of the Federal Public Service "Mobility".

The BSA conducted the audit at Belgocontrol during the months of March and April 2007. The BSA recorded Belgocontrol's compliance with the common requirements and certified it as an air navigation service provider in June 2007, which is an essential label to continue to fulfil its tasks of public service in the framework of the Single European Sky specifications.

On 1 June 2013 the BSA renewed the certification of Belgocontrol as air navigation service provider in the Single European Sky. A series of audits conducted by the BSA between January and May 2013 confirmed that Belgocontrol services are in accordance with the European requirements for the provision of air navigation services (Regulations EC 550/2004 and EU 1035/2011). This new certification will expire on 31 May 2019.

 

Annual report 2016   (3.43 Mb)
Video: The future - A three-pronged growth strategy  
FAB Europe Central   (0.72 Mb)
FABEC: Facts and Figures   (0.57 Mb)
FABEC newsletter - February 2014